Bienvenidos

Welcome to my new webpage & blog!

I have always wanted to write a blog where I can share my adventures and experiences as a Biology student fighting to get into the world of science. I think my life is now “interesting” enough to write about it, and I hope you find it too!

I will post mainly about preparing for fieldwork, exploring the world and the challenges and successes I face while trying to become a researcher. I love science more than anything and I am a pretty happy person, so apologies in advance for my over-excitement on the topics that interest me! Namely butterflies, any bug with six legs, travelling and Spain 🙂

More to come soon related to the tedious preparation (+vaccines) required for my 3 months in the Brazilian Amazon studying the impacts of logging on butterflies (of course).

PS Here’s a TED talked I watched recently on conserving the canopy, enjoy!

http://www.ted.com/talks/nalini_nadkani_on_conserving_the_canopy?language=en

Leave a Reply

